Home > PHP > Anther php script

Anther php script

I have a site at www.gagi.zxq.net where I post my Java applets. Zymic.com offers free hosting, and so I set up a small site there for showing the applets I build. Since there is no database support for free hosting, I have not built any script for running my site, but I only transfer files via ftp.

However, since the number of my applets will inevitably increase, I figured I need to either acquire database support, or find a way around. I decided that I need to find a way around to build a mechanism using PHP, without any database.

My simple plan is as follows:

I need a directory that will hold the html files that reference java classes.

I need another directory that holds my java classes.

With a PHP script, I access the folder where my html files reside, and for each file in the folder, I generate a link on my index page to the html file.

However, a problem appeared along the way; the script would generate two links too many. The first link leading to the folder where the PHP file resides, and the second link leading to the folder that contains the folder where the PHP file resides. For the script and the modification, read the code in a jpeg file because wordpress won’t let me post php code:
null

Categories: PHP
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

